Becoming a Member

Interested in becoming a member?

Learn how to apply

Member benefits

Find out more about exclusive benefits


Please Note: Invoices for Membership Fees for the New financial year, July 2018 to June 2019 will be emailed to all paid up members in early July 2018. Once payment has been received and processed you will receive your new membership certificate valid until 31 July 2019.

Valid Certificate: As a Paid up current Individual / Organisation member your name will appear on the website and certificates are valid until 31 July 2020.

Please note: The certificate below is no longer valid and all membership benefits have ceased. Organisational members are no longer permitted to use the IWMSA logo.

Below is a list of our paid up members who agreed to abide by the Institute of Waste Management of Southern Africa (IWMSA) Constitution and Code of Ethics. They are committed and support professional waste management practices to ensure a clean and healthy environment for all and promote the science and technology of waste management.

Individual Members

Organisational Members

Demystify the IWMSA Membership Number

First digit represents the branch:
1 - Central Branch
2 - KZN
3 - Western Cape
4 - Eastern Cape

Second and third digits represent the category of Membership and the Fourth and Fifth Digit is the year of joining. The last three digits represent the application number processed in that year.